Plus ça change...

By SooB

Dirty window filter

A day mainly for sleeping.  Both of us worn out by life.  CarbBoy had a day swinging through the trees (including a 300m zip slide that I would never have let him do if I'd been with him) with the basketball club.  He had a fab (though exhausting) time.  TallGirl seemed to have a lazy day too.

I felt like we should have been doing stuff in our very limited time together, but I think the very best thing we could have done was sleep.

Later there was Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, and later still some sleeping in front of Better Call Saul.

This buzzard (it really is a buzzard, honest) was reluctant to leave whatever entrails it was devouring at the side of the driveway.  I really must remember to take a camera with me when I go out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.