58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

On my travels

I set off at 6am this morning for the drive to Barra to meet my mum off the plane. 130 miles, two ferries and 8 islands in 8 hours; it's a great journey and I really enjoyed the drive. I got to Eriskay for the ferry to Barra with plenty of time to spare, so had a walk on the beach. It was a bit breezy for mum's plane coming into Barra, but it did come in, so all good - it's been on mum's bucket list to land on the beach on Barra for a while, so that's that ticked off! We checked in at the Isle of Barra Beach Hotel where we got upgraded to a seaview room, we went for walk on the beach then we had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, which was very nice. Then an early night as we were both shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.