Atypical

Today has not been a particularly action packed day. It started with a five minute call from a colleague which extended to about an hour, so I was later than usual in getting down to some work. A bit of exam marking, updating a presentation for an event this week and trying to get my head around some data meant that I was working 'til well after lunch. Bailey spent his morning mainly sleeping with a couple of outings into the garden. I wasn't as keen to join him today as it was overcast and windy and not remotely like the day we had yesterday. A couple of catch-up phone calls and some catch-up TV and a bit of an afternoon nap and this evening the weather has improved. Bailey leapt into action with his stick and I did the honours with an action-blip. I think I'm getting better at capturing his antics. A busy week ahead with 3 days of events - 2 for new students and 1 for existing ones. And just 3 weeks left. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.