BVFL33

By BVFL33

Survival in The City .

The cities of Manchester and Salford are both involved in so much rebuilding and many places are in total upheaval. Chapel Street is undergoing big changes , long overdue. Several pubs are being demolished and it will be fascinating to see what is built .The old education offices ( my backdrop ) are still locked , empty and waiting .For what , I have no idea . I used to teach for Salford Education Authority and  enjoyed many happy years teaching in the inner city schools . Over from  the offices is a huge patch of derelict land .What should I spot but poppies .Others have blipped these super flowers in wonderful meadows  but here in Salford they illustrate how they are great survivors. Stoney ground doesn't deter them .I took many blips of them and will paint these  'downtowners'.
Thistles were also growing and ready for bloom. These will be followed up, However my day began in Manchester where Hannah , at Evans Bikes ,sorted my bike out with new lights .No dynamo , no battery , USB charged.Here you see Hannah against a Map of Manchester.
After miles around the two cities I called in at Ordsall Hall then later The Bricklayers Arms .A Holts Pub where I could , with loads of imagination pretend I was on the Costa Del Sol .
As days go it was energetic yet so much fun .My extra is of a family of ducks who seem to be living on 'the wrong side 'of the river. Even so they are lively and protected from dogs etc .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.