Morris Dancers in Debenham Suffolk

Today we thought oh it's going to be a nice day so we headed off  and found ourselves in the Chilli Farm after buying three  a Purple Tiger with variegated leaves,Peter Pepper that grows rather naughty shaped chillies,and the last was a Hot wax chilli that grows large pale yellow chillies. we had a pot of tea and Tony asked if they did anything gluten free for me 
OOO! I don't know, anyway I am used to that so Tony had a rather nice looking Samosa, while I looked at the menu 
Oh! I said to Tony they seem to do gluten free cake always available
( shame they don't tell the staff eh!)
so Tony ordered me a slice of Chocolate cake that was quite nice.
While eating the cake I turned over the menu and read that most items were available gluten free as well. I could have soup of the day with bread and butter.
Ploughman's lunch with roll and crackers.
several things from the deli 
not the same after a lump of cake .

Then we noticed we were rather low on petrol
We had stopped in Debenham as we saw there was an open day with stalls morris Dancers and big steam engines , plant stalls so of course I bought a rather lovely Pelargonium .
The knitted and crocheted top to the add board was made by people to remember someone they had lost to Cancer everyone made a square.
and this rather grand house. quite a nice sunday but it did rain on and off all day till the evening.
see extra pics of my day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.