Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

Snail!

Spent the day today trying to replicate a photo for my photography assignment!

I learnt that Snails are not as easy to capture as you would think!! They can actually move pretty fast! ( I had my back turned for a couple of minutes and completely lost one of my models!) Also they do not move in the direction you would like tending to want to slide toward leave..I had to entice him along with a leaf whilst also trying to take the shot! Everytime he went the wrong way and I had to restart him I also had to clear his trail up too!

This shot took alot of patience and perseverance to capture the correct DoF, balance of blue sky and foliage in the reflection, position of the snail and sharpness of both him and his reflection!

Overall pretty much love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.