Jewellery Fair

I was kindly given some invitations a couple of weeks ago to attend the Jewellery Fair at the Convention Centre in Wan Chai. So after identifying some partners in crime, we headed off to town to see what we could feast our eyes on.

Here is just SOME of what we drooled over and beheld. It was amazing. I don't think I'd ever seen such amazing pearls (these pics do them zero justice) ... And the abundance! My goodness, if there is sooooo much out there, why are they still so darn expensive??  Thankfully I do have some gorgeous pink and white real pearls, so I was able to just appreciate all this beauty.  I must point out that the top right picture is the shell of a necklace waiting for some precious jewels to be inserted!  Can't imagine what it would look like with all those diamonds in there.  

Nearly bought a pearl ring, but would you believe it, they only took cash! Well that settled that then, unfortunately I didn't have that much on me :( so came away unscathed (well the purse at least), husband will be happy.

Speaking of which, he's still super poorly and feeling a bit sorry for himself.  Poor baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.