Bow Line

19.1C and fairly bright although we had cloud cover all day. Moderate breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was out in the back garden before and after my visit to the dentist this morning. The dental visit was for the replacing of a filling. Again. Some of you may recall that I have had the same issue before. I expect  it will fall out and have to be replaced again ...

I went for a walk after lunch. Northern Soul on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the road bridge over the railway. The tide was just starting to go out. Valhalla A and two small boats were moored offshore. Shamara II was moored nearest the shore, by a bow line.

For MonoMonday on the theme of “Line”.
Thank you JDO for hosting this challenge for the month of June.

I came up off the beach at the car park at Westhaven then came back over the road bridge over the railway line then carried on round in a long loop, heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

Maeve was still outside when I got home, and is still out there now.
Later I mowed the front lawn.

E-PL5 f/11 1/640 sec. ISO-200 42mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.