My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Take a seat.

Every time I go to Manor Gardens I see something new. It might be small, but every season has it's beauty.
Went for a lovely stroll around the gardens to find the Horse Mound that I had told my friend Sharon about.
I wonder why? Is it because a Horse is buried there, maybe I better Google it :)
This I did, My guess was correct..................

In the middle of the Manor Gardens is a large mound topped by a stone toadstool. This is said to be the resting place of one of the family's horses. Such mounds are not uncommon, a similar one was erected by a Quaker lady Miss Rickman. at South Malling near Lewes. The mound, 40 foot high was the grave of her favourite horse, Charlie. Linder trees at the Borough Lane entrance to the Manor Gardens is another grave, this one is in memory of a dog, the headstone reads Duke, February 1912'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.