Christiana Helen Perry

By ChristianaPerry

Savoury Waffles

Savoury waffles are something I struggle to get my head around. I love cheese and ham pancakes so I can't think why the thought disturbs my equilibrium. A visit with Miss P, now Mrs S, to the waffle house in St. Albans for a slideshow of her wedding photos and a debrief on the Hawaiian honeymoon. The long queue outside is testimony to it's popularity. You can enjoy everything from ratatouille on waffles to banoffee pie on waffles. I chose the latter despite it being lunchtime. 

So why the photo of a typewriter and not a delicious desert? - well Mrs S has some lovely vintage paraphernalia adorning her home. Beautiful books, an early camera and a vintage record player to name a few. This is her latest addition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.