Spider......

......which is actually in a web, though you'd never know it by this picture! 
We took Jennie back to O'hare airport this morning   :((    and she texted me at 11:45 that the plane had just landed in Houston, so at least her flight wasn't cancelled & she got home safely! 
Courtney took the twins to Wisconsin Dells for 2 days ( a small town full of water parks)  then is heading to Illinois for 2 days to see her friends, but then will  be back on Friday & will stay until Sunday, when they fly back to New York, so right now the house is back to being quiet & rather empty! 
We stopped for breakfast on the way home from O'Hare (which is about an hour and a half from our house), & then we swung by the park near our home & walked out along the bluffs up above Lake Michigan--
 this is where my spider comes in--I spotted it between some high grasses/weeds that are growing along the edge of the bluff. The background is the Lake, but you'll have to take my word on that, as it's totally socked in with fog today so all you see is grayness! I couldn't spot the web at all, even using the longer lens & I wasn't that far from it--It just appeared to be hanging in the air! I put one other in the extras so you can see that it's actually suspended between the weeds! Kind of neat, but I have no idea what kind of spider it is, so if any of you know, feel free to pass it on to me!    :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.