Two down..

one to go.. (so far)  These two pesky tick latched onto Flossie after a rather lovely woodland walk on Saturday as did a third and she was so good about letting us extract these two.  The other was on the underside of her chin on the soft throaty bit so she is a bit more fussy about us poking about and doesn't much like keeping her nose pointing up in the air so that we can see to operate.. anyway.. eventually the third tick joined these two in their final gin sling.  What a way to go!!  whilst I was rootling about checking to see how many I could find I discovered that she also has fleas!!  Oh well... in for a penny in for a pound...I will treat her for fleas tonight and hope that will be the end of them too.  She has never had either of these invaders before so I guess we have been lucky.

Beautiful day today but really too hot to do much.  Luckily I didn't have much to do for a change.  

Tomorrow is a different matter however.. best get a good nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.