Summer

Yeah!

I took a detour to walk home through the nature park. It's not big but several tracks wind through meadow, trees and shrubs out of sight of the tarmac path. It's the sort of place girls are told not to go alone and I saw no girls or women. I saw several men. One meandered over to sit on one of the benches. One got up from a different bench and I didn't notice where he went. Another was sitting in the grass and looked up as I passed. We agreed what a beautiful day it was and how good it was to be outside. The next smiled amiably as we passed in opposite directions. Two more were half hidden in a copse. We ignored each other. The next was having an earnest work phone conversation. He turned out to be my neighbour so we smiled and waved.

What were all the women doing while the sun shone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.