east meets west

We were looking at our photo album today - trip to south east Asia a couple of years ago. I wish I had been blipping then, so many opportunities for great photos. I did take lots of photos on the trip though maybe not with my "blip head" on. But this one was a favourite... so much so that it made the cover of our photo book record of the trip.

We were travelling in a local mini bus in Laos from Luang Prabang to a small village about 4-5 hours further north. True to form, the bus broke down pretty much in the middle of nowhere. It was of course an opportunity to take a "rest break". As Zoe headed back towards me from what we though was nothing but jungle, a local woman appeared - I snapped them just as they passed each other. Such a contrast in dress and style in a track literally in the middle of nowhere!

I still wonder what the local woman was thinking when she saw Zoe suddenly appear walking towards her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.