One a Week - Project

By MarshallB

The Goring Challenge

One of the things I love to do is go walking. A few years back I bought an excellent book called Walking In The Thames Valley (ISBN 978-1-85284-570-4) which enabled me to pick out local walks very quickly without having to first study maps and conjure them myself.

Since then I have done many of the 25 walks getting to know the area and its outstanding beauty. Today I did the Goring Challenge which is a 16mile walk across some the delightful countryside of South Oxforshire, finally ending with a stretch along the Thames Path back to Goring and Streatley where I saw this lovely field of daises backed in the distance by one of Brunel's railway bridges across the river on the Reading to Oxford railway line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.