Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

On the water...

This morning the boys helped me do a starfish count (28) but I need to wait for just a little bit lower tide.  Then it was so beautiful ( a paltry amount of rain last night! :-) -a bit of boating was in order before it got too hot.  Oskar is rowing his Mom in the sailing dinghy…. he’s doing fine,.  This afternoon they all left for home and I am trying to post a blip before dinner, and not before I’m about to fall into bed, not looking at any other photos.    The boys did pretty well together, there was only one flip in a kayak (in shallow warm water, fortunately,) and today they went swimming on the beach at the end of the bay and left the inflatable dinghy tied to a stick in a spot the tide floated it away.   (They managed to retrieve it, after much yelling and scrambling.).   They stayed in the Tall house so we don’t hear the loud DVD player.  Now we have 3 days alone before the next crew gets here. :-)

Way behind I know.  It's the way it will be I think..... Will put some photos on flickr soon….  (HERE)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.