The view from here

By cathintheattic

One of my happy places

It's been mentioned before, and I am sure it will be mentioned again - the attic used to be the domain of Eoin aka A Guy In His Attic. I would go for months without setting foot in this room as I had no reason to be here.
Then, two years ago I went freelance, began working from home and became Cath in the Attic. Slowly the domain changed and the attic became my office and studio with Eoin's desk in the corner. I am sorry.
What I do enjoy are the times we spend in here together, both at our desks working away on separate projects but happily being together, tucked away from the world.
This room now also represents for me my increasing enjoyment and rediscovery of my own creativity, something which I had put to one side for many, many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.