Shattered Lines

A big ass tree limb fell on my car this morning. I was already up but it woke everyone else up at 6:30 am and the sound scared the crap out of me. It was one of those sounds where you just duck instinctively, wondering, wtf!?  Both cars were parked in the driveway.  The limb landed on the Jetta.  It missed the van AND the neighbors house, so for that we're thankful.  Tomorrow the rest of the tree comes down.  It's only money, right!?  smh.....

Tonight, my oldest had some friends over for some late night swimming (with glow sticks).  That's my extra pic.  There are lines in that pic too, but B+W didn't do it justice!

So there you have it! a Mono Monday and some technicolor fun.  Too much excitement for a Monday.  Can't wait to see what the rest of the week brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.