Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

People watching, people listening

At Liverpool Street station waiting to get the train home.  My head full of images from Pride, words from the 'Dangerous Times' festival conference.  Lots to take in, think about, learn more about.  I think if it hadn't been for the afternoon I spent at Pride I would have just wanted to scream my head off.

The highlight for me was hearing David Harvey speak.  Lots of fascinating stuff about how cities develop and how increasingly they are becoming not so much centres for people to live in but investment opportunities, full of empty spaces.

In amongst all the serious stuff he made me smile when he spoke of how it would be almost impossible for him (or anyone else for that matter who uses a travel card) to have any secret assignations in New York as his travel card tracks all the journeys he makes and every now and again he receives a statement which lists them all. 

You can see a photo I took of him at 'extras'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.