It's not good at selfies.

Latest toy + The wonders of modern science.
The "old" Pointy Shooty died a premature death recently and started taking shots which looked like they'd been exposed for at least 1/5 sec if the degree of double image was any criterion.
I'd have been happy with a pocket's worth of Pointy/Shooty, Gaffer wanted something a bit better. Talk about R.T.F.M. - there's an 11 position selection wheel on top. (The "big 'un" only has 12) AND a 212 page "F.M" in order to "R"
"Tukitanflippedit"
Extras = Shots at kick off of learning curve. I had to document the rare visitor which keeps making away with a gurt gobfull of mud I've recently dredges from the pond bottom. I gather there's another Des Res under construction hard by.

OH?!? The wonders of science - well it befell thusly:-
I may as well copy/paste a "Farcebook" entry:-
"The wonders of modern science:-
While up in the land o' The Haggis I checked emails - I learned that a parcel I was expecting "had been delivered".
"Odd", I thought, "we aren't there to receive it."
By a weird coincidence a delivery van (Same Firm) stopped outside the Cafe where I was enjoying "The Full Scottish":-
Bacon, egg, beans, mushrooms, Lorne sausage, Tomato, Black puddin' & Haggis.

I caught him @ the back of his van
"Have you time to have your brains picked?"
"Yup, what would you like to know?"
I explained, and within 30m seconds he was able to tell me that it had been delivered, to what address & the Surname - which happened to be our next-door neighbour.
YAY!
Result.
"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.