Moments

before thunder.

We had walked about 5,5 km with the dogs when the sky went dark and we had to run for shelter. We run about 1 km to an underpass when the thunder storm hit. Buddha got really really scared. The first lightning hit so close. We stood there for a while and then I started to call friends and neighbors if someone could pick us up with a car. We were about 1 hour walking distance from our house.

Our neighbor Jari was home and kind enough to pick us up. Which was really really nice since we would have been soaked. And walking in thunder scares the s*** out of me. It was not supposed to rain according the forecast. The rain was seen in rain radar, but I did not check it because it feels funny to "live according the weather forecast", but it doesn't feel so funny anymore. It will be my "bible" from now on.

I have to remember Jari with a nice surprise to thank him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.