Sandstorm

What an amazing start to the day. We have been at the fabulous Knockinaam Lodge for a couple of days. One of the reasons I love it, other than the Michelin starred food, faultless service and relaxed atmosphere, is that it sits on a beautiful secluded bay. Just perfect for a swim before breakfast.

Today as I approached the water, a seal was watching me from the middle of the bay. As I came into the water he came closer and for the next 25 minutes as I swam he would pop up beside me and swam round me. At some points we were only a couple of feet apart. He was bigger than I would have guessed, but what a privilege. Shame I had left my camera in the car and when JT came down, he didn't bring it either. Oh well, just meant I enjoyed the moment without trying to record it.

We stopped off for a couple of beach walks on the way home and almost got sandblasted in Girvan, I'm not sure you can really see the sandstorm here but it was very difficult to walk against the wind.

Reality and work beckons tomorrow. Boo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.