He did it!

Last July, Tim set himself a challenge of walking 1,500 miles in a year, in aid of the MS Society.  This was mostly made up of his walks to and from work (which is 4.5 miles from our home).  He done good - and completed his challenge 3 weeks early!  Unfortunately, I was off down to Glastonbury this evening, but I knew that he'd be hitting his target on his way home from work, so I left him a card and a cake for when he got in :)

Had another manic day at work, with a bit too much drama for my liking.  Got away about 6:30pm and headed over to Paddington to catch my train to Somerset.  The Circle Line was out to get me again (it's soooo slow!), but thankfully I made it there with 5 minutes to spare.  Phew!

Arrived on site about 10pm and made my way to my sister's stall to join in the festivities :)  V late to bed, as ever at Glasto.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.