Simple

Clearing the head after a lovely evening last night with friends including a couple of blip chums, we drove along to Fisherrow so that Mr A could get one of his weird double exposures. Boats and harbours seemed likely to offer good basic material, and did indeed. I think this is one of the best yet.

Otherwise, we'll be taking it easy today after a busy day shopping, cleaning, cooking and entertaining. But it was all to the good. It was the first time I'd felt properly sociable for a very long time. But unfortunately, although I definitely didn't overindulge I couldn't get to sleep last night and ended up lying awake for what felt like most of the night. Possibly it was because I ate some cheese in the evening - something I normally try to avoid. Apart from that I cannot think of anything to account for the fact that I felt like I had had several cups of strong coffee.

So today there will be a little light photo editing, perhaps some footie watching (although I have to say that I have yet to catch the spirit of Euro 2012), and some reading of the little book about the s100. I discovered earlier on that putting the Kindle app on the mac book allows me to download all my kindle purchases. For some reason I thought that you could only read kindle purchases on one version of the app (i.e. on your kindle or (in my case) your ipad). I was pleased to discover this was not the case. I also have to read some stuff for work.

Unlike pretty much all my recent pictures this one is straight out of the camera. Here are a few nearly blips. The other novelty today is that I used the GPS function on the camera for the first time. Not only did blip find the location automatically, but it's also embedded in a map for all the photos on the Picasa album. Nice.

And I now realise that a very sad event happened a year ago. It changed the nature of this journal. Check it out ==>




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.