Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Turk's cap lilies

The lilies are at last unfolding their heads - about a week late, by my reckoning. These lovely orange ones, along with a gloriously clashing and out-of-focus primula candelabra, are in Benmore Gardens; the yellow and rather smelly ones in our garden are also out and filling the garden with the scent of ammonia. I chose this photo - a savagely cropped one - because I loved the contrast of the bright flower heads and the cool other-worldly leaves with the blackness of the shade beneath them; I could instead have chosen a photo of the wonderful midnight moon which I took on a crazy walk from which I have just returned ... at 12.45am. 

Should be able to use a moon pic tomorrow, if nothing more interesting presents itself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.