Niks Landscape

Today I went to meet Liz for breakfast at the Almanac. We used to meet regularly on Sundays before I started seeing Jules (over two years ago), but now I'm rarely free on a Sunday morning. I feel bad. Liz now has cancer and its spread and is at stage four which I don't understand any more than knowing its bad. She's struggling through Chemo and as if that isn't enough has decided she can no longer afford her home. Her husband died of cancer about 3 years ago and it was a huge battle for her to keep their home and important for her ... it held all those memories. But now she admits its not important any more, she has to think that because she can't make it work financially so she's selling and will rent. She's an amazing person, I wish I could help more. I wanted to take a photo of her, but it felt wrong so I took this on the way home instead. I've downloaded the trial Silver FX Pro software to play with and now have to get on with my photography homework. Nothing like listening to other people's problems to put yours into perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.