Naturelover

By Naturelover

Morning Grooming

What a week-end! Got to see my brothers and their families and celebrate Rich's wedding with them! It was beautiful, but I didn't take my camera so you'll just have to take my word on that!

This morning Al and I headed out for a trip around our lake. The wildlife was plentiful. We saw two huge snapping turtles (too close to our shoreline for my taste!), two muskrats, working on either side of the lake, the blue heron, tons of dragonflies and I heard a nest full of Northern Orioles!! I caught glimpses of the mom flitting in and out, and from the sound there has to be at least two babies.

As we neared the opposite end of the lake from us, I heard some crunching in the woods, and there were a pair of deer, taking care of their morning grooming chores. I actually got a photo of one relieving herself, but she was much too dignified for me to show that one!!

I loved how she was in the dark woods, thinking we couldn't see her, and just went on with her business. So here I offer part of her routine, carried out in what she thought was privacy!!

Haven't been on the computer much, but hope to catch up tonight!!
Thanks to you all, you make every day brighter for me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.