Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Selsey Lifeboat Station.........

I was keeping an eye on the BBC weather app on my phone overnight to see how the weather was going to be for sunrise this morning, also the occasional walk into the factory car park to see how it was actually looking compared to the app. I had it in my minds eye that I'd capture the sunrise behind the Selsey Lifeboat station, hoping for a beautiful red sky and a beautiful red globe of a sun as it rose through the atmosphere, the lifeboat station would be in silhouette. Sun rise was due at 04-54, low tide 05-18.
Left work at around 4am and had a leisurely drive over to Selsey. Huge bank of cloud on the Eastern horizon, so the Sun rising through the atmosphere was straight out of the window, it was just a matter of waiting until it peeped above the cloud. Unfortunately I'd picked up my faulty lens, so I couldn't adjust the aperture to combat the glare caused by trying to take an image directly into the Sun.
Disappointed really about the Sun being blown out, but I did get my silhouette. I will try this again sometime in the future hopefully with better results.

j.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.