Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Flower Girl

Aiden was practising for her Good Bar One Ballet exam this afternoon, and I'd just picked up this yellow flower from the garden to photograph for today's blip when I had an idea.

Not very clear, was tricky to focus in with the phone on a point and press click while making sure my arm that was holding the flower stayed still, but you get the idea.

My fav Aunt arrived from Texas this evening, she was much later in arriving than expected due to train delays, seems the trains have problems in both the extreme cold and heat! Haven't managed to pop into Mums to see her yet, but they'll visit tomorrow afternoon. Aiden was disappointed we didn't go and say hello, but has accepted it.

So so hot today, made lasagne but too hot to eat a oven cooked meal so just had some salad.

There's a drop in water pressure tonight apparently caused by a pump problem probably being blamed on the heat but supposed to be sorted by 1am. I love that things get attended too urgently over here.

How I miss having a swimming pool tonight *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.