Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

Castle Walk footbridge...

...was built in 1951 and the is furthest downstream of the 8 bridges that cross the River Severn in Shrewsbury.  It is also by far the least attractive of those bridges but now is the fifth to have appeared in my blips.  


My intention was to also include the railway bridge in this shot but this ruddy great white bird got in the way.  I also wanted to include a cyclist or two on the bridge but the bird and Bruce (my dog) were both spoiling for a fight so I thought it prudent to avoid hanging around.


For a little more information about the bridge please click here.

If you prefer swans to prestressed concrete bridges then for a previous blip featuring swans please click here.

Lake Como: I've now added to my Blipfolio some more photos from my recent trip.

Thanks for looking.
Ciao!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.