Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Bridal Party on the Royal Mile, Edinburgh

The happiest of days, when our #1 son married his Texan sweetheart.  I am so thrilled with this shot, sent to me by my dear friend, Lady Findhorn - thank you so much.  Lady F and His Lordship were out on the Royal Mile, watching the Armed Services parade, and just after that, our Daughter-in-Law to Be processed from her apartment with her piper, bridesmaids and parents to St Columba's Free Church.  They stopped the traffic, and even arrived early, just before the 1 o'clock gun.

So many special moments :
One beautiful Bride
One handsome Groom in full kilted attire
Meaningful readings 
Treasured radiant smiles
I confess I cried when the vows were exchanged
Wiped my tears with the lace hankie from my own wedding
Uplifting singing
Family reunions
The Bridesmaid on crutches
The flat tyre on the Vintage Jag
The travel theme
The 150 metre of homemade bunting
Drinking Pimm's in the sunshine
The Grandparents photo table
The Luggage Tags
Gorgeous pink peonies
Americans in kilts
#1's new stetson
Big dance floor for ceilidhing the night away
The Father and Daughter Dance
The cake in the groom's face (an American tradition)
The taxi which didn't turn up to take the newly weds away to their secret honeymoon destination

We wish them every happiness, and God's richest blessing.

(I plan to add a few extra photos in a day or two.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.