Vet

This morning's job was to take all 6 pups to the vet for their first vaccinations and a health check.

I went surprisingly well and the vet was very impressed by the pups. A good and healthy looking litter.

Gollum was a good boy and behaved perfectly, whilst the vet checked him over.

The pups took a nap, when we came back home and Helle and I had lunch. 

Then we took the pups up on the field for a run. Ooooh they were mad dogs! 6 pups running each in a different direction. They are getting faster and braver every day. Good thing they are moving to their new homes soon as it is getting more difficult to keep up with 6 of them at a time. 

I left Helle and the pups early today as I had an important job to do at home. Gollum will move in in 5 days and I was so not ready to have a pup in the house, so the afternoon and evening has been spent on tidying up, cleaning and getting the puppy pen ready.

I have washed some of the old puppy toys that I have and there are some new ones too. The extra picture is Gollum's puppy pen - all we need now is a puppy to put in it :-)

I ate my dinner at 10 pm and now it is bedtime.

Night night, Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. Sorry about not commenting much these days. One more week and then life will return to something more normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.