Good Intentions

Using the car every day over the past ten days or so on country lanes and frequently parking under trees meant my Toyota had lost its sheen.
So with another fine day, it was time for a freshen up and a power wash to remove the grime from the lower part of the car and the sticky fall out from the trees from the rest of the body.
Mind you, in today’s temperature, I felt I could do with the same treatment.
However, a power wash was just the action to make short work of the clean up. Hot wash, intense jet spray, shampoo, wax, rinse and a separate programme to clean up the alloy wheels.
I was well pleased with the result and considered it money well spent. I had already vacuumed the interior, so by the time I picked up my wife from the hairdresser everything was spick and span.

Then out of the blue . . . a short, sharp shower, which undid all my good intentions! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.