Wide Angle Wednesday: Architecture

I love birds - especially birds of prey. So I have to blip this kestrel, which was perched on the cliff tops. I had been watching him swooping and hovering as I was enjoying a walk along the coastal path with friends. Such a treat to watch!

If you take a look at my two extras, you will be able to see how my logic says that he fits into the Wide Angle Wednesday: Architecture challenge, kindly hosted by JDO. You see, he is sitting high up on a quarried rock, which is itself part of an arch - a wonderful piece of coastal architecture. So it qualifies......doesn't it???

We were on a trip to Tout Quarry - a fascinating place filled with sculptures, including a work by Antony Gormley, who designed the Angel of the North. I have included a photo of his work as my third extra. 

I have blipped a kestrel before but that one was in captivity. So lovely to be able to photograph one in the wild. Especially pleased as I had to quickly change lenses from the wide angle to the zoom - I couldn't believe that he just watched and waited whilst I did so!

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars & hearts on yesterday's sunset blip - all very much appreciated!

Day 95 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.