foreshadowandlight

By shadowandlight

Abstract sculptural fun

Play dough! I've used it before to develop sculptural shapes but it's been a while. I made a batch this evening and spent quite some time kneading it - so nice and warm right out of the pot. Then came this beautiful scalloped edged shape. The drawing doesn't show the scale of course - it was about 6 inches square and about 3 inches high.
Canada Day and the Baddeck Market - I found my visit there energizing. After such a long hard winter, to see so many creative people gathered together, the buzz of excitement, was wonderful. I bought veggies for myself and two of my neighbours, visited with Linda, and met Jill, our new market worker - she is fabulous! I am posting an extra picture of Kiera selling mussels just outside the market door - doesn't she look gorgeous?
Back home, more yard trimming and some final planting, including Glen's milkweed. I planted them as tenderly as I could with lots of potting soil and a gentle sprinkling of water. Hope they do well - I gave them a prime spot beside my garden beds - hope the milkweed doesn't get into the gardens! May have to move them later.
Then, it was into the studio. I set my studio time today for playing. I made a plaster cast of a rock. That may be tomorrow's blip - ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.