Always A Rainbow

I've been having a hard time getting a photo in the last couple of days - life has been busy and I just haven't thought of capturing the moment, although there have been some very sweet moments.  Sometimes one just has to experience them and revel in their magic without the camera.  I did take a photo of wide-eyed Myles (extra photo) as he was anticipating licking the bowl of Alfredo Pasta while we ate dinner on the porch to the sound of thunderous rain.  Then the sun came out and I knew there was a rainbow somewhere nearby.  So here you have it.

"The thing to do, it seems to me, is to prepare yourself so you can be a rainbow in somebody else's cloud. Somebody who may not look like you. May not call God the same name you call God - if they call God at all. I may not dance your dances or speak your language. But be a blessing to somebody. That's what I think."
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.