Nasturtium

Those of you who have been kindly following me for some time, know how fond I am of these generous plants : enjoy the beauty, eat the leaves, eat the flowers. Sadly black-fly like them too and they have landed with this heat. I'm diligently using a week solution of washing- up liquid of them, but Dave-the Plant will call today with some plants for me from his wonderful Organic Herb Plant company. So Lavender, Scarlet Geranium for my window sill & -----Ah!, name gone.
Thank you dear Blippers for your kind comments yesterday on my pal Birgit's photo. Seeing her was a warm opportunity to reflect on the years we have known each other.
We met about 79 at Haringey Womens Centre, when Bee was a dynamic presence. I clearly remember the day when she said : " who will come &  help me squat a house : I need a home ". So we went to squat 33 Shaftesbury Road N19, that squat grew like Topsy to 6 huge, beautiful Georgian abandoned , empty houses. 35 years later after much, much blood sweat & tears, they are now providing wonderful cheap Housing Co-op Housing for a lot of folk : all ages, gender, colour, creed. A 30 yr structural re-hap was achieved & lived through somehow. I lived there for some years, but at that stage couldn't cope with stranger men in my bathroom so left. He, Ho!, such is life.
I am blessed, as Quinn commented to have Bee in my life. XX
Weather the heat skilful, mindfully dear UK Blippers  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.