White rose

Not far from where I live there is patch of common ground that is tended by a lady who lives in one of the houses nearby. There is always a good display here, but it's particularly pretty at this time of year. This perfect rose caught my attention this afternoon.

Having mined my way down to the bottom of my email last night I  started work this morning with a much clearer view of my current work priorities. I spent the first part of the day checking schedules and ensuring that we're all on target to meet the next set of deadlines. Then it was back to writing: a reference completed, a grant proposal started, and a series of emails about scheduling papers for a conference in the US in November with a colleague in Canada concluded with decisions then relayed to Australia (amongst other things...)

Meanwhile Mr hazelh achieved his best 1000m rowing time in 11 years: 3'14.9".

Exercise today: one running loop, 10 minutes of rowing, sit-ups, weights, and a short walk out to the local shops and home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.