Light At The End Of The Pier

I actually had a "once-in-a-blue-moon" day off today ... and yes, you guessed it ... it poured with rain for most of the morning ... :o(
---
As usual, however, I was up half an hour before sunrise ...
Although we had had a couple of flashes of lightning and rumbles of thunder at about 2:30 in the morning, the ground was still dry as I left home to try and capture todays sunrise ...
It only started to spit with rain as I left home at 4:40 ish ... :o|
I nearly turned around and went back home, but this fiery red horizon was beckoning me to continue ...
And I was quite glad I didn't surrender to the spitting rain ... :o)  
---
This might not have been the best shot I took of the sun struggling against the prevailing clouds ... but it was the most unusual ...
So after a great debate in my head, I thought I'd use this effort as my blip for today ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.