View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Sailing

Sailing in Ullapool. We had to go to Ullapool today to pick up the car as it had to go in for repair. They were going to do it this afternoon. We spent the day looking around the town. A Craft Fayre in the hotel, an exhibition in the Gallery and the Craft shops. My kind of day. I bought some strawberries at the Craft Fayre but got ripped off. They cost me £2,50 a punnet and I asked the chap if he had grown them himself and he said yes but I think he lied to me as the exact same strawberries were selling in Tesco for £2.00 a punnet which looked like the same packaging except the Cap at the Fayre had no lid on his. I will not be doing that again.
We went back to the garage for the car but it wasn't ready so we waited about then I went for a fish supper and finally it was ready at 5.30pm by the time we had eaten the fish supper and stopped for the dogs it was nearly seven o'clock before we got home. Thanks Croft16 for the phone message.
My extra photo is Stac Pollaidh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.