End of a Tropical Day

Although it may seem I got lost on the Easter Isles, this is actually Holland!

We are currently having a tropical heatwave and recorded the warmest night ever in our history last night (24.1 C)

As the days are unDutch hot, everyone escapes to the beach. So did I after my jobs for today and this is an Easter Isle Statue replica at La Cantina - one of the beachclubs I tend to visit.

As always when we have a just a few warm days they traditionally end with thunder storms. Today's predictions were non different and the sky turned pretty dark after four pm, making many flee home. 

I stayed to shoot some thunder claps over the beach, but they never came so you'll have to settle for this.

Ps I tried to spot our fellow photographer Farishta in action, as I was in her territory, but failed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.