NormPietila

By NormPietila

A concert in the park ..

Every summer the Milton Concert Band offers a free concert at Vic Park next to our Town Hall.  Tonight's theme was Rock and Roll.  We heard tunes from The Rolling Stones, Billy Joel, Journey, Michael Jackson, Eric Clapton, Tom Jones, Santana, & Joe Cocker just to name a few.  They will be here for 3 more nights in July with a different theme. 
At one point my wife informed me of two police officers arriving on their bicycles behind us  I switched on my camera and spun around not seeing where I was shooting and got my extra blip.  We have been watching episodes of Murdoch Mysteries lately so I appropriately announced that I got a blip of the Constabulary looking for clues amongst all of the attendants at the park.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.