Special

Yes.  It's a special blip day for me and I'd like to take this opportunity to say thank you to all my blip friends for making blipping such a precious experience.

We nearly lost it a few months ago and I'm delighted that we're still here to share our thoughts, photos, highs and lows.  Please share my red balloon and my blip happiness.

Yesterday was a bit special for me too.  A family friend is having a clear out and she found all the letters that my mum sent to her.  She'd asked me if I'd like them and we were going to meet up. Time has got in the way a bit and we hadn't got round to it so she posted them to me. (I've now fixed a definite date to meet up and it will be lovely to see her.)

Yesterday, I read through those letters. A few tears and the vividness of my mum's written style brought her back into the room with me. To have the privilege of seeing what  my mum wrote about me and my brothers and sisters, about other family members, about experiences !

She loved pinks (as she called them - the Garden Centres call them something posher).  So, Mum,  this 2000 is for you x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.