Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

The Shadow Knows The Racoon Who Knows The Cat...

I was going over the abstracts from the first Abstract Thursday, after a late day work shift. The raccoons come out after 1 a.m. and right on schedule as the head pops up.
And little Cynthia just sits there as always. They get along, but they don't play together. A very quick phone blip through the slider.

There were 21 23 entries for this first of five, and from the comments, it looks like others are jealous and want to have fun as well. Riwaka7 wanted to know if there would be a big reveal and I have to say I have a hard time going there. This abstract biz is so subjective, so if you have time, take a look around at these works of art. One of my favorite comments was by friedaquilter. She wanted freespiral's abstract as a fabric to buy. A fine compliment. The fact is, some of these could well hang in my living room. I would not get tired of them, because I would always be imagining.
Tlde does tours at the High Museum. And she supplied her abstract definition which sums up why I am getting excited going forward, that "abstraction indicates a departure from reality".
Okay. I love Crop Circles and when I saw Aliscotia's entry, it did make my senses move a bit.
But the real pleasure I had was sharing what I liked about your blips, right after viewing them. And if I spoke in abstract terms, well, you got me!

July 9th tag. AT2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.