MR. HCB'S DELIGHT

I spent sometime this morning taking photographs of a beautiful rose and then everything changed when I went round to see Mr. HCB in his greenhouse.

He is so proud of all that is growing in there so I decided that I could blip a rose at any time, and took photographs instead of his tomato flowers, which fit in well with today's Friday Flower challenge.

Once again, not something we look at very often or very closely - we just enjoy the tomatoes that appear and give little thought to how they develop and grow.  Mr. HCB was excitedly telling me that lots of the flowers have "set" and these beautiful little Gardener's Delight flowers will soon be  luscious, tiny tomatoes.  

I must confess that when he has gone to cricket and the tomatoes are ripening, there is nothing nicer than going out and just pulling one or two off and eating them straight from the plant, letting them ooze their juice into my mouth and enjoying their sweetness especially when they are warm from the sun.  

There is NOTHING quite like home grown!  

There is so much packed into Mr. HCB's greenhouse that I couldn't get in to see the cucumbers and peppers but I have no doubt they will be the subject of a blip at some point.  

“You will realize that those round, 
pinkish red things 
that are available 
in the stores 
bear no resemblance at all 
to the real tomato.” 
Craig Lehoullier  
and also Mr. HCB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.