Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Headway

Brilliant day!  Made some massive headway into a big piece of work.

Had a laugh on the way into work this morning, I was supposed to visit a site on the M4 but because I’m on a good run at the moment thought it would be better if I concentrated my time on getting this work done.  Anyway I was driving along, not far from the office, when the Foreman of the site rang and said “it’s twenty past seven, we’re in the yard where are you?”  I thought it was odd because I hadn’t set a time as to when I was going there, and was going to give him a ring later on in the morning to apologise.  Anyway I replied that I wouldn’t be there, and that was the end of the conversation.  Well within five minutes he was back on the phone apologising, he thought I was a trainee that was going to work with them and was going to give me a right rollocking over being late, he didn’t realise I was a manager.  Lol!  Just as well I didn’t audit his site in the end.  Lol!

 

BACK BLIPS:

Tuesday - And Then There Were None

Wednesday - Hot Summer Night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.