Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

View from the balcony...again!

Quite a frustrating day...camera-wise at least...took out another lens to test it this morning....a 200-600mm telephoto...which I didn't get on with that well as it was slow to focus so I didn't get any decent photos of the birds I was after...
Took it back to the photography shop to see if they had any alternatives...only to discover that I had the AF set to continuous...doh!  No wonder it kept hunting for the focus...oh well...I also decided that it was far too heavy for me as well...so...back to the hunt for the perfect lightweight travel lens....
I decided on the 28-280mm lens in the end as it will meet all the demands of travelling and hopefully for the wedding stuff too on the day...I plan to shoot the extras first, like rings, the dress and shoes etc...
I did also go for a second hand 50mm prime lens which will do portraits really well and by all accounts is very sharp...
Anyway...back home and no proper photos for a Blip today...not even any taken with my iPhone so back to the trusty balcony shot...hey...it's a lovely day and the sky is gorgeous!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.