Festival of quilts here we come!

This is our schools entry to the Festival of Quilts! I am soooo pleased with it. It is mostly the work of 4 girls and I have pulled them out of class individually to finish it off. Others have helped but got bored or sidetracked with the binka.  The group will show the whole school on Monday in assembly.  I feel very proud of them as I know how much of this is their own work. Yes adults did help with sewing the hexagons and triangles onto paper and sewing them together, but all the design and decisions were the ideas of the 4 girls.  I took my little Janome sewing machine into school and they could use this much easier than the school one. Mainly because it has a speed control so it would sew slow regardless of how hard they pressed on the pedal. 

I have been asked to run a session with adults and children in September, so a bit scary but I will give it a go. We won't be making anything like this - more things that the school can use  such as costumes and things to sell at fetes. Any ideas or patterns greatly recieved.

Happy weekend blippers? Looking forward to a glass of wine (my first in a week) and chilly with Mr PB! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.