In My Life...

By steeble

Stag Do's and Don'ts!

One of my good mates is getting married next week so yesterday we went for the stag do. It was amazing!

9:30am - meet at Broom House Farm for briefing. I was late by about 15mins.

10am - Rage Buggies, we started off on some small quad bikes to get the hang of them. Then progressed to the bigger 2 seater buggies. We we're put into two teams(4 people per team) 2 race at a time, then swap. At first the track was just grass and marked out by tyres. After a few laps the grass had turned to mud, after a few more laps the mud was just a bog! Trying to get any traction was difficult, although it did make drifting around the corners a lot easier. Would have photo'd that to blip but we had to leave anything that wasn't zipped away in the car. Gutted!

11am - Clay Pigeon Shooting, I'd never done this before but would advise anyone do it. It started raining as we were about to begin shooting but it didn't put anyone off. Out of 24 shots I hit 12 which was the highest score of our group. Then the top two scorers went head to head aiming for the same 3 clays of which I shot 2 and Craig missed all 3. I was surprised but obviouslyy pleased..... I don't play to lose.

12noon - Home to get showered and sorted as I stunk of sheep shit and mud. Minging!

2pm - BBQ and Hot tub.... BBQ was fine. Hot tub was all good too until Stuart did what he usually does and got naked. That lad does not like clothing! Needless to say the tub emptied almost immediately.

5pm - Home to get another shower as now stunk of BBQ and chlorine.

6:30pm - Met in Durham for a pub crawl. People kept dropping off as the night went on. By the end of the night there was only Me, Rufus(Craig who has a tash the same as Rufus Hounds) and Stevie(the Stag).

2am - Bed/Collapse

Epic Day all round!

Took this on my phone so quality probably isn't up to much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.