my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

When lyres go bad.

This poor lyre has been through the mill. It was included in our exhibition another Botanics almost 2 years back and inexplicably exploded. We took it back to the workshop and fixed it. Unfortunately, the fix didn't stick and desperate times call for desperate measures. The member who made it is keen to buy it and, given that he's getting on a bit, (he's the oldest person at Garvald!) it may well be the last project he completes before calling it a day. So, the desperate measures previously mentioned - Chop the bottom off! It looks pretty good now considering. Quite pleased at my day's work. (obviously, I did other stuff too).

After dex being in a terrible mood last night and this morning, I expected the worst when I picked him up from nursery. Apparently my boy is officially a toddler in that he is now in the toddler room in the nursery and chatting non-stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.